Handsome Hen. I make this look Good.

Good Monday to you. Off to a good start here. No kids screaming as they went off to school. Zack aka The Real Good Boy Roy woke up in a bit of a yuk mood, lack of sleep. No calls yet so hoping all is going well over there at Hillcrest High Scool.

It is my great pleasure to share Handsome Hen with you today. Hen, short for Henry of course.  And Henry is my brother, so this character was named after him. As Zack likes to point out to people when they ask, no, the real Hen does not have siz pack abs like the character. :)

 

 

 

 

Here I am with my brother, the ever fun, ever polular Henry, or Hen as we call him. At the Carolina Cup one year.

Here, again, in Zack’s words is his description of who this character Handsome Hen is.

Handsome Hen is kind of like the jock, bodybuilder and the stud of the group. He was named after my Uncle Henry. He gets the girls. He’s the cool, fashionable guy. I have some designs of him in different, cool outfits.”

He has had a face lift, but not yet come to life on a shirt. That is in the works.

 

 

When Zack was a toddler he loved to impersonate people on tv. Always the imaginative kid, alwasy dressing up and playing super  hero and such. Well, one of his favorite movies was Men in Black with Wil Smith. In that movie Wil Smith’s character puts on a pair of sunshades and says “I make this look good”. So, of course, little Zack did the same thing, all the time, it was a RIOT !! I tell you hysterical. So, when creating this character he wanted to make this the phrase Handsome Hen says. Makes sense to me.

Enjoy this quick TV interview  from Scene on 7, with Zack sharing his story.

 

4 thoughts on “Handsome Hen. I make this look Good.

  1. Zack sounds like quite the character! I love how funny kids can be. And they’re not even trying! Love this design too…

Leave a Reply

