A new day

A new Day…trying to get myself going, get that positive attitude back, get up and motivated. It was a long weekend at the Holiday Craft Fair, some sales, but not great. I can not shake this feeling that Zack’s designs and business can really catch on but beating my head against the wall trying to figure out how to make that happen. I know I cant MAKE that happen. I think this will be one of those things that takes luck, a LOT of luck with someone seeing them that can see the potential and future as we do. I can not believe Christmas is almost here !! WOW. Thankfully school has been going pretty good for Zack, usually this time of year is really hard for him with depression and anxiety. We did start a new med for him that seems to be holding him pretty steady, but we know from the past that unfortunatley this does not usually last for him. We are hopeful this one will be different and allow him some extended period of stability. He so deserves it. On a totally different note, wouldn’t you know I got a new smart phone, and by accided totally deleted ALL the photos I had stored on if from my old phone !!:( I am more than angry at myself.

So, the saga and journey continues with Good Boy Roy…at what point do we decide to “pull the plug” on the financial losses so far? I just can not give up. I have never been a quitter, and feel just as soon as we tell Zack we can not contiue I will always have this nagging gut feeling that “What if”….his big break could have been just around the corner.

3 thoughts on “A new day

  1. Don’t give up. There are always forks in the road and you need to choose the one that is best for you…best for Zack and your family. I believe in the company and everything it stands for…One day, it will turn around. Like you said You are not a quitter!

  2. I know it’s hard and being able to look into the future so you know what your working towards would be great but we just have to keep going. My wife and me are having a hard time with our startup as well, it seems like people are just not ready to shop this year. Don’t give up, you are doing a great job!

Leave a Reply

