My days as CEO of Good Boy Roy

B93.7 logo

Image via Wikipedia

    I thought it would be fun to post a day in my life as CEO (Chief Everything Officer) of Good Boy Roy, the glitz, glam and excitement.

Are you ready?

Hold on, not sure if many people can handle this much fun. :)

       The alarm goes off at 6:00 a.m. blaring my fav radio station B93.7, The Hawk and Tom Show. If I slept well :) then I will start my day off  “dancing” in bed, if not, :( then I lie there, as long as possible until I have to drag myself up and out. Stop one; bathroom, scale, thyroid medicine, then shuffle downstairs to find some coffee. If I am lucky I remembered to fix it the night before so it is already made. My dear husband always does this, (he is so organized). He even puts out his mug, one pack of sweetner, and spoon the night before, along with his plate, knife, skillet and spatula for his 6 egg whites he eats every morning. And of course the eggs have already been seperated the night before and ready to put into the skillet as well. Anyone want to guess what his profession is?? If you guessed engineer, you would be correct. However, since he is out of town on business, AGAIN…and I am not as efficient as he is, chances are coffee has to be made when I wake up. Then onto my breakfast, a protein smoothie with Almond or coconut milk in my new, awesome VitaMix blender. Proceed to getting the news on and computer on to check e-mails.

       Then the most important thing, Zack’s medicine for the morning, and my many supplements for this thing they call “Getting old” and body falling apart illness I have contracted. :( I take about 20 different herbal supplements for this and that, multi vitamin, Omega3, and more. OMG it’s exhausting. The princess, Kelsie, who is 12 gets woken at 6:15 precisely, if not, oooooohhhh, not good. Good Boy Roy, I mean Zack, you know, creator of those fun t-shirts for kids,  snoozes until 7pm.

                                                                                     

      What is that I hear? Some major drama from upstairs, the Princess can’t get her hair just perfect and it is sticking up, not to her liking. A certain catastrophe. A morning here in the Hix House of Horrors as we affectionately call it, (my husband jokes that Freddy Kruggar would even be afraid to come here, LOL) would not be complete if the Cocker Spaniel, Cruz, did not throw up on the floor, so I get to clean that up. Lovely. Yep, this big time, CEO, cleans up dog puke, and much more. Glamorous.

Who’s jealous?

         The excitement subsides, thankfully. Kelsie gets off to the bus stop, on time. Zack and I crawl into the car to get him to school, Hillcrest High School, 10th grade. Then I get to have some me time, either the gym or Crossfit, alternating days. Yes, I am quite the fitness junkie, and part-time personal trainer as well. All the while looking at that little light on my new Smart phone, which is smarter than I am, hoping by some miracle and stroke of luck,someone will have sent an e-mail interested in carrying the Good Boy Roy line of cool t-shirts, which has not happened, yet…YET…but it will. After my workout, looking like the all important CEO that I am, in ball cap and workout clothes, head onto complete errands, still waiting for THAT call or e-mail so that I can give Zack some good news. Back home, jump on Twitter for a while, hoping the more  people who see the name of Good Boy Roy some interest will lead them to his site, and again hope THE person will stumble upon his creations and characters. Yes. I am a huge optimist, dream big, why not. If I am lucky there will be no calls from school, which is quite common for Zman as he gets so upset and anxious at times. Making some calls to my various Guardian Ad Litem families (I volunteer as a Guardian), glad to hear all is good. Update inventory for the web site, which is easy since there have been no sales lately. Call to web site developer to give him so instructions on things I want done to the site. Cleaning of the house, laundry, dusting, you know, boring stuff. Back to computer to check Facebook, send out a post or two for Good Boy Roy happenings. Twitter again. Pick up Zman from school, good day, thankfully. Prepare something for the kiddos to eat, then off to basketball game, Zack plays on the Church team. Back home, wine, ahhh yes, tv, bed. Wake up and do it all over again. No exciting calls today, but there is always tomorrow.

    Side note, thanks to my sweet friend, Katie Campbell, A Shoppers Quest, for holding my hand and helping learn this WordPress world,and being such a caring, wonderful person in her affection for Zack and his dreams. One of the best things I have gained from this experience in the past year as CEO of Good Boy Roy is the wonderful, kind, sincere people I have come in contact with along this journey.

5 thoughts on “My days as CEO of Good Boy Roy

  1. Great post! Your day sounds like a whirlwind of activity, which is very similar to mine. I think running a company, even an online one, requires such a huge amount of commitment. and diligence. I love your product by the way, I’d be interested in promoting it on my site sometime. Thanks again for writing.

    Arnold
    arnold@bizandkids.com

  2. OMG…You had me laughing on the floor! This is a such a wonderful post. And yes – ZACK WILL get that BIG BREAK he needs!!! *Love those specially added words! HAHAH

Leave a Reply

